Top Ear

Announcement: An invitation to All The Right Notes

Leave a comment

Dear Friends of Top Ear,

It’s been around 10 years since Leonard and I founded Top Ear, and in the four years that we have been writing for it, we have taken enormous pleasure in sharing our thoughts on the music and recordings that we love to our readers. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for supporting our writing all these years.

During this hiatus in writing, I have taken the opportunity to listen much more music and reflect on the many comments, both positive and critical, that I have received on Top Ear. Thanks to your invaluable feedback, I believe I have matured considerably in writing style and aesthetic judgment. Moreover, I have humbly received several calls to continue writing about music.

It is for these reasons that I am thrilled to announce the launch of my new blog, All The Right Notes. You will find some brilliant new features and categories, as well as a refreshed interface. But more importantly, what I hope you’ll agree has remained is the keen insight and comprehensive coverage of music and recordings that readers of this blog have come to enjoy. While I will keep Top Ear online, I will only be updating All The Right Notes moving forward. Please follow me on Instagram (@all.the.right.notes) and Facebook (@all.the.right.notes.fb) for updates on my latest posts.

Please join me as I embark on this brand new voyage into the classical musical culture that we love and treasure. Thank you for your support as always.

Sincerely,

Jeremy

Author: Top Ear

Musical hooligans.

Leave a comment